Servicepartner

get my Location

Contacts

Our consultants will help you.

SERVICE - REQUEST

We will be pleased to help you

To the request form

unrepeatable, unbeatable, unchallenged the number one.


A true success story. Technology you can rely on.

It has been 10 years since the steadfast DOLL panther was first launched. Back in 2010, we were the first company to introduce independent wheel suspension to the market – and it was a resounding success.

Die Meilensteine im Video


 

These are all things to be proud of.

And they give us ample reason to celebrate the panther's 10th anniversary. Join us as we take a look back at the history of the panther: there's so much to discover!

By the way: You want to know exactly? Then you will find all the information you need here!

DOLL panther web page

 

The whole story


01/2009

The birth of the panther

It all began with a development contract in 2007. The contract centred around independent wheel suspension – and laid the foundation for an outstanding innovation. Things really got going at the start of 2009, when an inimitable form of axle technology was born in the heart of the Black Forest. Today, this technology is known throughout the heavy-duty sector as the DOLL panther.

12/2009

Test drive before Christmas

From there, things moved swiftly for the panther. We worked hard on development and design and, less than 12 months later, the first prototype featuring the new technology left the production facility in Oppenau. The 2-axle low-bed was put through its paces by Spedition Gutmann GmbH & Co. KG on its maiden trip.

04/2010

First public appearance in Munich

Unlike its animal counterpart, the DOLL panther is definitely not shy. Just four months after the initial test drive, it made its first public appearance as a 7-axle semi low-loader. The whole industry was amazed by this completely new technology – the heavy-duty market would never be the same again. That's why we have no hesitation in referring to the panther as "The Original".

06/2010

Hegmann secures the first panther

Following its appearance at the bauma trade fair, the 7-axle panther was purchased by Hegmann Transit GmbH & Co. KG, along with another semi low-loader featuring the new axle technology. And the fleet has expanded significantly since then: the heavy-duty specialists from Sonsbeck still rely on "The Original" and have purchased more than ten panther trailers over the years.

11/2010

Another premiere

To cap off a brilliant first year for the new axle technology, we produced the first panther destined for overseas – Scandinavia, to be precise. Proven Transport AS, based in Norway, was the first international customer to receive a DOLL panther in the form of a 3-axle semi low-loader.

05/2011

Trains transported by road

Over the years, the panther has covered many miles of road and has overcome some very specific challenges – including transporting railway materials. Transports Chervier SA has been using a 6-axle panther since 2011 – the semi low-loader holds 70 t trains as securely and stably as if they were on rails.

09/2012

The unique panther PLUS PACKAGE

We have always known that our panther is invincible – and at the IAA we went one step further with the launch of the panther PLUS PACKAGE. From this point on, DOLL would offer a 5-year warranty – unique on the market – for all panther undercarriage components. The company also presented a 6-axle panther low-bed with self-steering axle for the first time.

11/2012

panther goes green

The panther is the No. 1 choice for heavy haulage – not just for civilian transporters, but for military applications as well. The German armed forces were the first NATO army to use the new axle technology. The first telescopic 3-axle panther semi low-loaders reported for duty and went on to support the German army in all kinds of different logistical operations.

10/2014

DOLL tronic – a world first

A new chapter in the panther's success story – launched at the IAA. A computer-based CAN bus system replaced electrical pressure switches and menu-based radio. DOLL tronic – featuring keypads and radio remote control – was born, providing an entirely new level of safety and convenience. Just four years after the panther's market launch, DOLL lived up to its reputation as an innovation leader by introducing this innovative operating and control system.

01/2015

The largest panthers

Austrian company Felbermayr Holding GmbH commissioned the largest panther to date: a 10-axle semi low-loader. This was followed by another in the same year for Thomas Scheder Schwertransporte GmbH. These special trailers, which are capable of holding huge loads weighing over 100 t, are still considered very special vehicles to this day – and therefore represent a major milestone for the DOLL panther.

09/2018

Another innovation: DOLL connect

Back at the IAA in Hanover, DOLL continued to ensure that the panther would be well-equipped for the future, and once again demonstrated its innovative strength for the heavy-duty market. An initial prototype of the DOLL connect trailer management system was presented at the IAA for the first time. Its aim is to enable networking and output of relevant vehicle data such as tyre pressure or fifth-wheel load in a single system.

04/2019

Yet another innovation: EEP

Easy track adjustment for the panther at the touch of a button, without having to judging it by eye or make the adjustment on a straight section of road? Not a problem thanks to the position-independent electronic track adjustment system (EEP). This system ensures absolute safety and maximum convenience for DOLL drivers.

2020

Coming soon: Stark auch in Zukunft

Wir blicken stolz auf 10 Jahre DOLL panther. Aber das gibt uns keinen Anlass, uns auszuruhen. Ganz im Gegenteil: Wir schreiben weiter an der Erfolgsgeschichte. Seien Sie schon jetzt gespannt auf das nächste Kapitel.

Coming soon: Summer 2020


It makes us proud to look back on 10 years of the DOLL panther. But we're not resting on our laurels. Quite the opposite in fact: we're already working on the next chapter in our success story.

THE next chapter: the new low loader X

Servicepartner

Standort ermitteln

Ansprechpartner

Unsere Berater helfen Ihnen weiter

SERVICE - ANFRAGE

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter

Zum Anfrageformular

unnachahmbar, unbesiegbar, unangefochten die Nummer Eins.


Eine Erfolgsgeschichte. Technologie, die überzeugt.

Schon seit 10 Jahren ist der DOLL panther unerschütterlich im Einsatz. Mit der ersten Einzelradaufhängung am Markt sind wir 2010 die Vorreiter – und landen direkt einen Volltreffer.

 

Das sind Erfolge, die stolz machen.

Und uns zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum mehr als nur einen Grund zum Feiern geben. Blicken Sie mit uns gemeinsam auf die Geschichte des panther: Es gibt viel zu entdecken!

Übrigens: Sie wollen es ganz genau wissen? Dann finden Sie hier alle Infos!

  zur doll panther seite

 

 

Die ganze Geschichte


01/2009

Die Geburtsstunde des panther

Alles beginnt mit einem Entwicklungsauftrag im Jahr 2007. Er dreht sich um die Einzelradaufhängung – und legt die ersten technischen Grundsteine für eine herausragende Innovationsleistung. Richtig los geht es dann Anfang 2009: Im Herzen des Schwarzwalds entsteht eine unnachahmbare Achstechnologie. Die Schwerlastwelt kennt sie heute als DOLL panther.

12/2009

Zur Testfahrt noch vor Weihnachten

Es soll nicht lange dauern, bis der panther seine ersten Schritte macht. Wir entwickeln, wir konstruieren. Und nach weniger als 12 Monaten verlässt der erste Prototyp mit der neuen Technologie die Fertigung in Oppenau. Es ist ein 2-Achs Tiefbett, das bei seiner Jungfernfahrt von der Spedition Gutmann GmbH & Co. KG auf Herz und Nieren geprüft wird.

04/2010

Der erste öffentliche Auftritt in München

Im Gegensatz zu seinem tierischen Namensgeber ist der DOLL panther gar nicht scheu. Nur vier Monate nach der ersten Testfahrt präsentiert er sich als 7-Achs Semi-Sattelauflieger der Öffentlichkeit. Als absolutes Novum versetzt der panther die gesamte Branche ins Staunen: Er wird ab diesem Tag den Schwerlastmarkt nachhaltig verändern. Wir stellen damit zurecht mit dem panther "Das Original".

06/2010

Hegmann sichert sich den ersten panther

Nach seinem Auftritt auf der bauma geht der 7-Achser gemeinsam mit einem weiteren Semi-Sattelauflieger mit neuer Achstechnologie an die Hegmann Transit GmbH & Co. KG. Es sollen nicht die letzten panther bleiben. Noch heute vertraut man in Sonsbeck auf "Das Original": Im Laufe der Jahre haben die Schwerlastspezialisten ihren Fuhrpark um weitere zehn panther Sattelauflieger ergänzt.

11/2010

Und noch eine Premiere

Bevor ein fulminantes erstes Jahr für die neue Achstechnologie zu Ende geht, fertigen wir den ersten panther fürs Ausland – genauer gesagt für Skandinavien. Es ist die Proven Transport AS aus Norwegen, die mit ihrem 3-Achs Semi-Sattelauflieger als erster internationaler Kunde einen DOLL panther in Empfang nimmt.

05/2011

Züge wie auf Schienen

Im Laufe der Jahre wird der panther viele Kilometer zurücklegen und ganz besondere Herausforderungen meistern. Wie den Transport von Eisenbahnen: Seit 2011 setzt Transports Chervier SA auf ihren 6-achsigen panther. Der Semi-Sattelauflieger hält auch 70 t schwere Züge wie auf Schienen sicher und stabil in der Spur.

09/2012

Das einzigartige panther PLUS-PAKET

Wir wissen um die Unbesiegbarkeit unseres panthers – und setzen zur IAA mit dem panther PLUS-PAKET noch einen drauf. DOLL gewährt zukünftig auf alle panther Fahrwerkskomponenten eine am Markt einzigartige 5-Jahres Garantie. Vorgestellt wurde übrigens erstmalig ein 6-achsiges panther Tiefbett mit Nachlauflenkachse.

11/2012

panther goes green

Der panther ist die Nummer 1 im Schwertransport. Das wissen nicht nur zivile Transporteure sondern auch militärische Nutzer. Mit der Bundeswehr setzt Deutschland als erste NATO-Armee auf die neue Achstechnologie. So treten die ersten telekopierbaren 3-Achs panther Semi-Sattelauflieger ihren Dienst an – und unterstützen die Bundeswehr täglich bei ihren äußerst vielseitigen logistischen Einsätzen.

10/2014

DOLL tronic – eine Weltneuheit

Pünktlich zur IAA schreiben wir ein neues Kapitel der panther-Erfolgsgeschichte. Ein rechnergestütztes CAN-Bus System ersetzt elektrische Druckschalter und menügeführten Funk. DOLL tronic mit Keypads und Funkfernsteuerung ist geboren. Und damit ein völlig neues Level an Sicherheit und Bedienkomfort. Nur vier Jahre nach Markteinführung des panther setzt DOLL als Innovationsführer mit dem innovativen Bedien- und Steuerungssystem erneut ein Zeichen.

01/2015

Die größten panther

Die österreichische Felbermayr Holding GmbH stellt den bis dato größten panther in Dienst: einen 10-achsigen Semi-Sattelauflieger. Ein weiterer folgt noch im gleichen Jahr für die Thomas Scheder Schwertransporte GmbH. Mit riesigen Ladegütern von mehr als 100 t bleiben diese Spezialauflieger bis heute ganz besondere Fahrzeuge – und damit ein besonderer Meilenstein für den DOLL panther.

09/2018

Eine weitere Innovation: DOLL connect

Wir sind wieder auf der IAA in Hannover, wo DOLL den panther weiter für die Zukunft rüstet. Und wieder dürfen wir stolz sein auf unsere Innovationskraft für den Schwerlastmarkt! Vorgestellt wird ein erster Prototyp des Trailer-Management-Systems DOLL connect. Das Ziel: die Vernetzung und Ausgabe relevanter Fahrzeugdaten wie Reifendruck oder Sattellast in nur einem System.

04/2019

Und wieder eine Neuheit: die EEP

Den panther auf Knopfdruck einspuren? Ganz einfach, ohne gerade Strecke, ohne Augenmaß? Ab sofort möglich dank der elektronische Einspurung positionsunabhängig (kurz: EEP) Für Ihre Fahrer bedeutet das: absolute Sicherheit und maximaler Bedienkomfort. Denn auch ein panther ist bequem …

Coming soon: Sommer 2020


Wir blicken stolz auf 10 Jahre DOLL panther. Aber das gibt uns keinen Anlass, uns auszuruhen. Ganz im Gegenteil: wir schreiben weiter an der Erfolgsgeschichte.

Seien Sie schon jetzt gespannt auf das nächste Kapitel.